Thoughts on Narnia, Intro

When I was young, I had a few favorite books; The Hardy Boys series, Charles Berlitz’s The Bermuda Triangle, Z for Zachariah (movie adaptation released this weekend) and CS Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia.

I remember writing a paper during my senior year of high school on the analogies between CS Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia and the Bible. I’ve only read a few other things by Lewis- The Screwtape Letters, Perelandra, and just in the past few months, Mere Christianity.

Based on a quote I recently found from The Silver Chair (book 4 in the series) I decided to re-read them- to enjoy, to study and to see how Lewis wove his theology of Jesus into the text. I’ll post some thoughts about this over the next few weeks. Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Christianity, Chronicles of Narnia, CS Lewis

One response to “Thoughts on Narnia, Intro

  1. Pingback: Liar, Lunatic or Truth | The Cost, The Joy

Leave a Reply

