SYMC- Day 1

This is my 5th SYMC- Columbus, Chicago, Chicago, Louisville, and now…Indianapolis. Venue-wise, the location is awesome. Lots of space and food choices. I’m staying at the Springhill Suites; breakfast and internet are free, and the hotel is connected to the JW Marriot complex. We are right across from the Canal Walk, a loop just shy of 3 miles in length. It’s a great run spot, once around yesterday and twice today.

What I love about SYMC- this place is family. I’m a part of the IT3 group; there are 200 of us that are involved in conference planning. Despite only seeing many of these people once a year (twice if they go to our Summit in Colorado each Fall), these are my closest friends. We simply arrive and “be”. We share our ministry and life struggles, and take comfort and joy in one another because it is God that has brought us together. You can be from a small or big church, an author or not and feel at home within this team. And that’s not just IT3.

From my very first SYMC, I felt like I was a part of something beyond myself beyond my own church context, beyond my own ministry. I love knowing that God has put these people into my life, and am anxious to see what He does this weekend!

 

1 Comment

Filed under symc

One response to “SYMC- Day 1

  1. Lets see how God works year.

    Mike

Leave a Reply

