I did it.

I made the switch.  If you went to my old blog at blogspot and were magically transported here, that means that it worked.  How did the migration happen?  I simply followed the instructions found here.  And, it worked.

As much as I’d like to start off with a “real” blog post, I need to finish an assignment for school due tonight.  But, here’s a teaser.

Over the past few years, we’ve had a lot of discussion at Eastview about what the nature of the church and how it functions.  Many conversations have either begun or ended with something like, “The church is not a business…”  theologian Emil Brunner once said this:

The church is really two entities.  A spiritual community which administers healing, reconciliation and salvation.  And, the church is an organizational entity that requires skillful and knowledgeable administration.”

Over the next few days, I’ll unpack this statement a bit.  Stay tuned.

2 Comments

Filed under General Church

2 responses to “I did it.

  1. Welcome to WordPress! The best free blogging format I’ve found!

    I found your opening “tease” quite interesting.

    “The church is not a business…”

    I’ve seen it expressed in this way.

    It started as a relationship in Jerusalem, later it became a culture in Europe…

    But today in America, it has become a business!

    The question is who’s business is being done?

  2. congrats! what a great move!

Leave a Reply

