In Colorado…

I’m in Colorado for a few days…why?  I’m participating in Group’s Inside Track Team Summit to plan and prepare for next year’s Simply Youth Ministry Conference.  I’ve been up for about 29 of the last 31 hours.

A moment ago I read John chapter 2.  Here’s the gist:

Jesus turns water into wine, his first miracle.  Then, he clears the temple.  Verse 23:

“Now while he was in Jerusalem at the Passover Feast, many people saw the miraculous signs he was doing and believed in his name.  But Jesus would not entrust himself to them, for he knew all men.  He did not need man’s testimony about man, for he knew what was in a man.”

Translation:  Jesus could really care less about their belief based on what he’s done.  Because he knows their hearts.  Their hearts are empty for him.  And he’s simply not interested.  They make him sick.  Physically ill. 

How about you?  Where is your heart?  You may not know…but he does.

1 Comment

Filed under 1 john 2, gospel of john 2, john 2:23-24

One response to “In Colorado…

  1. Jon

    Recently I know I haven't been filling my heart with him like I should… It kills me so much when I just get caught up in the things around me instead of spending time with our (more than deserving) creator.-Thanks for a little reminder.

Leave a Reply

