2 Weeks in Review

Here’s an update:

School:
I finished the Biblical Interpretation class yesterday.  “Multi-Generational Ministry” started today.  Need to do some bulletin board posting and get some reading done.

Running:
This has been a real struggle for me the past month.  I came off my heel issue and then went right into lower back pain.  I’ve had a very slow 3+ week recovery period.  Running has been spotty, haven’t had a 20 mile week in more than a month.  Struggling with motivation.  The awesome thing is…my oldest son Nate started running with me 2 weeks ago.  I’m so happy that he’s running with me, we are currently prepping for a 5k in October and a 7-mile trail run in Urbandale Iowa in mid-November.

Music:
Not really into anything “new” as of late.  I’ve been listening to Pandora a lot…the Eminem station is my current favorite.  Say what you want…the guy has some interesting things to say. 

Other things:
Our oldest child, Katie, is coming home from Lincoln Christian University this evening.  Other than Skype, haven’t seen her in a month.  Really looking forward to see her.

I am going to Group’s Inside Track Team Summit in a little more than a week.  Flying to Colorado and talking about next year’s Simply Youth Ministry Conference will be awesome.  It will be nice to meet some people and hang out with people who get youth ministry. 

1 Comment

Filed under eminem, inside track team, iwu, lincoln christian university, pandora, symc

One response to “2 Weeks in Review

  1. E 'vero! Mi piace questa idea, sono pienamente d'accordo con te.Condivido pienamente il suo punto di vista. In questo nulla in vi e credo che questa sia un'ottima idea. Pienamente d'accordo con lei.

Leave a Reply

