It’s been a while

I’m continuing my read through the minor prophets. In Micah 6, God makes his case against his people. He acts as prosecutor, jury, judge and even executioner. My western sentiment is quick to cry “foul”, but then I remember that He alone is God. If what is written in the Bible is indeed true, He makes the rules, and should I want to be in a relationship with Him, I need to submit.

He delivered me from a slavery to sin.
He has brought me on an amazing journey.
All of this was for me to see His righteousness, His love for me, undeserved, I might add. Why?
My violent bent, my lying and deceitful tongue. My lack of justice, mercy and humility.
While I wait for Him, for the Hope song,
I am eating without being filled, planting but not harvesting, storing up treasures on earth, and following observations and practices of the wicked all around me.

But…He is also our defense.

“When all seems lost
When we’re thrown and we’re tossed
We remember the cost
We rest in Him
Shadow of the cross”

-Shadows, David Crowder*Band

Leave a comment

Filed under david crowder, david crowder*band, micah, micah 6, shadows, the hope song

Leave a Reply

