“What is Not Love”
Derek Webb

“what looks like failure is success
what looks like poverty is riches
when what is truth looks more like a lie
it looks like you’re killing me, but you’re saving my life

but I give myself to what looks like love
and I sell myself for for looks like love
and I pay to get what is not love
and all just because I see things upside down

and what looks like weakness can do anything
and what looks like foolishness is understanding
when what is powerful has not come to fight
it looks like you’re goin to war
but you lay down your life

but I give myself to what looks like love
and I sell myself for for looks like love
and I pay to get what is not love
and all just because I see things upside down

what looks like torture is a time to rejoice
what sounds like thunder is a comforting voice
when what is beautiful looks broken and crushed
and I say I don’t know you
but you say it’s finished

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. I like this one! Alot alot!

  2. not 3 cheers?? I only got 1?? lol

Leave a Reply

