A case of the whatevers

For those who care, I am double posting this blog here. Why? I like the blog rings on xanga, and currently am in the TFC and DCC blogrings there. It’s more of a way to spread my vanity, I suppose. I also like the “currently listening” feature on xanga.

I have just finished reading 1, 2, and 3 John. The latter two are short books. These letters to individuals are interesting. The people who recieved them must have been so encouraged. I have a great friend in Phil Flewwellin. He is a great Christian brother who challenges me in my walk. We had a good conversation yesterday, and though he is younger than me by 10 years, I have learned so much from him. He has really discipled me over the last few years. I don’t know which one of us is the Paul or the Timothy in our relationship. He has always been the voice of reason in the relationship, the steady one…the one who came up with the “no one here is our enemy” statement. He said that in the midst of some trials at my old church, basically, he said that despite disagreements, and frustrations, no one within that particular body of Christ was our enemy. I reflect on that statement daily.

To continue my whining, I’ll be glad to be done with my Biblical Research Seminar class at DCC. It is taking up an abundance of time, and is really pressing down on me. Only 2 weeks left, and then graduation in May. The long-coveted degree will be mine.

I finished “”Posers, Fakers, and Wannabes” earlier this week, and am not sure what I am going to read for a devotional. As I think back to my 2 years at DCC, there were many books I read because I had to, and hoped that I would desire to get back into them for pleasure reading, so perhaps I’ll pick up one of my books from a class. I’m thinking either Who Needs Theology, or Theology for The Community of God. The latter was really deep and went into the “whys” of the faith. Why do we believe in the Trinity?. Why do we take communion? Why is community and fellowship necessary within the body of believers? I know, interesting stuff.

Postings may be a little shaky for the next week, some lighter fare perhaps. Just depends on what happens.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

