Cruddy mood

Due to some personal issues, school work, and church stuff, I am in an unbelievably crappy mood. I’ve found a little
Audioslave, at an appropriately high volume, does wonders for the soul.

“Well if you set your mind upon it
I know that you can
You’ve got everything you wanted
You’ve done everything you planned
So let me make an offer
I’m only trying to help
You can make your load
Just a little lighter
All you got to do is share the wealth

(Chorus)
Oh no don’t you keep your
Good luck to yourself
Oh no don’t you keep your
Good luck to yourself

Well I know you got problems
I see it in your eyes
But if you want to live
To see the morning
Give it up to your brother
Or you’ll get a surprise

(Chorus)
Oh no don’t you keep your
Good luck to yourself
Oh no don’t you keep your
Good luck to yourself

Well, it’s time to see
You got to give or you’re gonna receive
It’s time to see
You got live if you wanna believe
You can be”
-Hypnotize

Oh, and I did win some tickets to see David Bazan in Ames in a few weeks. There is a fellow blogger who went to this show last night in Athen Ga. Depending on opportunity, I just may respectfully press Mr Bazan on an issue or two.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Cruddy mood

  1. Meredith

    I’m in a horrible mood too.

    Which issues are you talking about concerning Bazan?

  2. I’m in a horrible mood too.Which issues are you talking about concerning Bazan?

  3. John Mulholland

    I’m not really sure, I don’t want to be thumping my Bible in front of him, and give him some right-winged evangelical crap. I guess I respect him too much, and I have read interviews with him where he has voiced opinions about people trying to trap him into saying things. I don’t want to be hat guy. I think I’ll spend some time praying about the opprtunity.

  4. I’m not really sure, I don’t want to be thumping my Bible in front of him, and give him some right-winged evangelical crap. I guess I respect him too much, and I have read interviews with him where he has voiced opinions about people trying to trap him into saying things. I don’t want to be hat guy. I think I’ll spend some time praying about the opprtunity.

  5. Meredith

    Yeah, I’m sure if you question him about anything, he’ll label you as a right-wing evangelical. That’s just the impression I get from him at least.

    My brother said that he says “shocking” things to press the buttons of legalistic fundies. He apparently wants to show the world that Christianity is not abstaining from cussing, drinking, smoking, or telling dirty jokes. Rather Christianity is more genuine — in pursuing love. I don’t know if that’s David Bazan’s position though.

    I think his motive in trying to relate to our culture is a good motive, but his method is wrong. He’s retaliated against legalism, but he’s swinging to the other side of the spectrum. So, a dirty joke comes out of his mouth. He should press the buttons of fundies by pursuing love — not by telling a dirty joke. Anyway, that’s my opinion on the whole thing.

  6. Yeah, I’m sure if you question him about anything, he’ll label you as a right-wing evangelical. That’s just the impression I get from him at least. My brother said that he says “shocking” things to press the buttons of legalistic fundies. He apparently wants to show the world that Christianity is not abstaining from cussing, drinking, smoking, or telling dirty jokes. Rather Christianity is more genuine — in pursuing love. I don’t know if that’s David Bazan’s position though.I think his motive in trying to relate to our culture is a good motive, but his method is wrong. He’s retaliated against legalism, but he’s swinging to the other side of the spectrum. So, a dirty joke comes out of his mouth. He should press the buttons of fundies by pursuing love — not by telling a dirty joke. Anyway, that’s my opinion on the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

