Your help requested

For almost 20 years, I’ve been on both sides of the hiring process- I’ve hired people and I’ve fired people. I’ve been hired, and yep, I’ve been fired. I’ve resigned and “been resigned.”

I’m not the only one looking. Your church is not the only one seeking. Having been on both sides in the church, this is easily one of the most stressful and important things that we do.

No matter which side you’re on, I’d like to help. I’m in the process of creating a brief blog series on the process that churches go through as they seek to fill a position and the mindset of those seeking a position have. It’ll be no more that 3-5 posts, and will be in an open-letter format. This is where you, the experts, come in.

If you serve (or have served) on a search committee, you can help by responding to this one question survey. It’s anonymous, and I’ll take the responses and create the “Open letter to ministers seeking a position” based on them.

If you’re seeking a position in ministry (lead pastor, children’s, student, worship, etc), or, if you’ve just been hired after a season of searching, I’d love to hear your thoughts. Please respond to this one question survey. Like the above survey, it’s completely anonymous and I’ll take the responses and create the “Open letter to search teams” based on them.

Thanks for your thoughts, your help, and your desire to serve God faithfully.

 

 

One thought on “Your help requested

  1. Pingback: Dear Candidate, | δαπάνη χαρά

Leave a Reply

